The Big List of Books

Hey Readers!

It’s been a while since I’ve talked about what I’ve been reading/want to read/am reading… or books in general! So today as my official “back to blogging” I’m gonna be doing a bit of recapping–with lists! Because A) lists are fun and B) my brain was a little fried while writing this XD. Oh, and by the way… stay tuned for a little welcome back gift at the end 😉 Without further ado, let’s make some lists!

Books I read in 2020

  • Guts by Raina Telgemeier
  • The Crown by Kiera Cass
  • Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer
  • Gone Rogue by Marissa Meyer
  • Stepsister by Jennifer Donnelly
  • Stars Above by Marissa Meyer
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer
  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas
  • Wild Rescuers: Expedition on the Tundra by Stacy Hinojosa
  • Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow (this took me 3 months–completely worth it!)
  • Mirage by Somaiya Daud
  • Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth
  • Link by Summer Wier
  • A Song Below Water by Bethany C Morrow
  • The Last Summer by Cait Marie
  • The Invincible Summer of Juniper Jones by Daven McQueen (one of my favorite books now!)
  • Left Behind by Jerry Jenkins
  • Tribulation Force by Jerry Jenkins
  • Nicolae by Jerry Jenkins
  • Hamilton: the Revolution by Lin-Manuel Miranda
  • South of the Buttonwood Tree by Heather Webber
  • Legend by Marie Lu
  • Chasing Starlight by Teri Bailey Black
  • Talland House by Maggie Humm
  • One Week of You by Lisa Williams Kline
  • One Week of the Heart by Lisa WIlliams Kline
  • The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain (very underrated honestly)
  • Inside Out and Back Again by Thanhhà Lại

Books I’ve Read in 2021 so far

  • Nefazia Visits the Palace by Suzanne Weyn
  • Echo by Pam Muñoz Ryan (reread, fell in love again)
  • Harry Potter books 1-3 by J.K. Rowling (third reread lol)
  • Dandelions by Anna Lenting
  • Prodigy by Marie Lu
  • The Betrothed by Kiera Cass (stab to the heart)
  • The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu (ohhh that hurts a lot)
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer (annnd I’m dead)

Books from my latest Library Haul

  • The Betrothed by Kiera Cass
  • The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  • Prodigy by Marie Lu
  • Moon Over Manifest by Clare Vanderpool
  • Renegades by Marissa Meyer (it’s about time lol)
  • The Cruel Prince by Holly Black
  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber
  • Prodigy, Champion, and Rebel by Marie Lu
  • The Assignment by Liza Wiemer
  • Clap When You Land by Elizabeth Acevedo
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  • The Program by Suzanne Young (I need more dystopia)

Books I’ve Aquired so far this year

like, bought but also little free libraries XD

  • All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  • The Complete Works of Jane Austen (literally so gorgeous I gotta get a good picture)
  • Little Women by Louisa May Alcott (also stunning!!)
  • yet another copy of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone XD
  • Shadow Scale by Rachel Hartman
  • To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  • Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer
  • Copper Magic by Julia Mary Gibson
  • The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger
  • yes, another copy of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, but this one’s annotated!!
  • Messenger by Lois Lowry
  • The Amber Spyglass by Phillip Pullman
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  • Fever 1793 by Laurie Halse Andersen
  • another copy of Criss Cross by Lynne Rae Perkins
  • Lord of the Flies by William Golding
  • Wonder by R.J. Palacio

Thanks for stopping by, readers! How many of these books have you read? Are there any books you’d recommend for my overflowing TBR? What’s next on your to-read list? I’m so glad to be back to blogging and I can’t wait to interact with you guys again! I hope you’ve all been well! Now, I’ve got a little gift for you guys: a pdf of the Unofficial Bookworm’s Dictionary! This little packet can help you become well-versed in bookworm and fangirl lingo if you aren’t already. And I’ve got one more surprise–I created a tumblr! Basically over there is where I do all my random fangirl squealing, so if you want to nerd out over there with me you can go take a look! I hope you all enjoy 😀 Until next time, keep reading!

~Jaedyn

2 comments

  1. Heartless! Harry Potter! To Kill a Mockingbird!! All three of those are on my favorite books list… *dies* I’m so impressed at the sheer amount of reading you did…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment